About

In 1862, John Matthias Falliers and his cousins William Knaust and Martin Heubisch built and opened the Frankenmuth Brewery just north of the Falliers’ property, where the Frankenmuth Brewery continues to stand today. Since then, the brewery has operated under many names, including Cass River Brewery and Geyer Brothers Brewing Co., before settling on the Frankenmuth Brewery name during the 1980’s.

Today, the Frankenmuth Brewery is fully operational and still stands in the original location as a must-see historical destination for families, food lovers and beer aficionados alike. The Frankenmuth Brewery continues to produce exciting varieties of craft beer distributed in bars, restaurant and stores throughout Michigan and Northern Ohio.